Sometimes you may want to delete a student's responses in a formative to allow them to retake, instead of editing their responses. (If you'd rather allow them to edit, find out how to do that here!).

To remove a student's responses from a formative, click on their name in View Responses, then on the red "x" that appears:

This will remove the student's responses from both View Responses and the Tracker (you may need to refresh the page). Note: this cannot be undone!

As long as the formative is still open, the student can log back in and retake the formative from scratch. When they do this, their new responses will be recorded in View Responses and the Tracker.

What's Next?

Learn how to use Premium Group Scoring/Feedback or Learn how to export results to Excel or Google Sheets!

Did this answer your question?