You can lock your class(es) so that no more students will be able to join even if they have the join code. You can quickly unlock/re-lock your class(es) to allow new students to join. Tip: Locking your class(es) will also prevent you from making any accidental changes.

  1. From your "Classes" tab, select the class you'd like to lock.
  2. Click on the "Lock" icon at the bottom of the page.

What's next?

Learn how to Archive and Restore Classes!

Did this answer your question?