If you close a formative, students will not be able to respond to it any more (unless you've allowed edits in your After Submission settings).

There are three ways to close a formative: from your View Responses page, from your Assign settings, or from your Formatives dashboard.

To close a formative from View Responses:

  1. Visit the View Responses page
  2. Find where it says "Open" next to the class you want to close the formative for
  3. When you click on "Open," it will change to "Closed."

Note: You can re-open the formative at any time by clicking on "Closed." 

To close a formative from Assign:

  1. View the Assign page
  2. Select the class that you'd like to close the formative for
  3. Toggle the "Open" setting to "Closed":

To close a formative from your Formatives dashboard:

  1. Visit the Formatives tab
  2. Click on the green lightning bolt on the Formative you want to close
  3. Toggle the "Open" setting to "Closed":

Note: If your Formative is assigned to multiple classes, you will need to close it for each class it is assigned to.

What's Next?

Learn how to un-assign a formative!

Did this answer your question?