The After Submission settings allow you to decide if students can edit their responses after submitting (useful for Free Response questions or just to keep learning happening), and whether or not students can still see a formative on their dashboard after they submit.
Note: if you would like to return scores or correct answers to your students, you must choose "Keep visible" or "Allow edits" before you can adjust the settings for returning scores / correct answers.
If you are a Premium or Partner user, you can set default After Submission settings on your Settings page.
To edit your After Submission settings for an individual formative:
Click on "Assign"
Click on a class to assign to
Under your class list, click on "Adjust settings (optional)"
Select one of the following options:
"Keep visible (no edits allowed)" - Students will be able to see the formative on their dashboard after they've submitted, and will be able to click in to it to see its content, but won't be able to edit it.
"Allow Edits" - Students will be able to edit and re-submit the formative as long as this setting is enabled or the formative is open:
Note: When you enable this setting, there is no limit to the number of edits a student can make.
"Make Hidden" - The formative will disappear from the student dashboard after the student submits. Note: When you enable this setting, you cannot set scores or correct answers to return.