To unassign a formative from your class or guest students*:

  1. Go to the Assign/Share page
  2. Select the class its actively assigned to 
  3. Click on the trashcan

Unassigning a formative from students in a class will cause their responses to disappear from your View Response page and Tracker.

You can re-assign to the same class and their data will re-populate.


*Please note: unassigning a formative from guest students will cause their data to disappear from your View Response and since those accounts are temporary and students can't log back in, you cannot re-assign to them.


If you're wanting to hide formatives from your students while keeping data in your account, please check out our How to Close a Formative Help Article.

Did this answer your question?